Physical Welfare

Physical Welfare Department

  

Vernon Hills Physical Welfare

 

Philosophy:   The goal of the Physical Welfare Department at Vernon Hills High School is to prepare students for life after secondary education by providing them with essential skills that will help them develop physically, emotionally, and socially.  The Physical Welfare staff hopes that with the variety of experiences students will be given throughout the curriculum that each student will gain the knowledge, skills, confidence and determination to continue to make healthy lifestyle choices for the remainder of their lives!

 

 


Staff:
Staff Phone Email
Mike McCaulou  (847) 932-2172 michael.mccaulou@d128.org
Corey Atwell  (847) 932-2168 corey.atwell@d128.org 
Andy Compton  (847) 932-2525 andy.compton@d128.org
Vincent DeLuca  (847) 932-2535 vince.deluca@district128.org
Erin Jaffe  (847) 932-2562 erin.jaffe@d128.org
Brooke Gabris  (847) 932-2546 brooke.gabris@d128.org
Denise Caton  (847) 932-2657 denise.caton @d128.org
Jerry Miceli  (847) 932-2656 jerry.miceli@district128.org
Shona Moeller  (847) 932-2590 shona.moeller@d128.org 
Jeff Morello  (847) 932-2021 jeff.morello@d128.org
John Pagani  (847) 932-2601 john.pagani@d128.org
David Schroetter   (847) 932-2619 david.schroetter@d128.org
Daniel Ripkey  (847) 932-2669


Courses: Activities for a Lifetime of Fitness (ALF)

Weight Training

Freshman PE

Outdoor Education I

Outdoor Education II

Lifeguard Training

Integrated PE

Dance I

Dance II

Dance III

Junior Leaders PE

Senior Leaders PE

Health Education

Driver Education/Behind the Wheel